Fort Wayne to Host 2014 Indiana State Hockey Championships | Sports Destination Management

Fort Wayne to Host 2014 Indiana State Hockey Championships

Mar 07, 2014
First-Time Event Creates 'Hockey Weekend' at Lutheran Health SportsCenter

The 2014 Indiana State High School Hockey Association State Championships will be held at the Lutheran Health SportsCenter on March 8. This is the first time in history that Fort Wayne will host the state hockey finals.

A total of 10 teams will compete this year, including three teams from Fort Wayne, Indianapolis (3), South Bend (2), Columbus (1) and Evansville (1). Action begins on Saturday at 10:00 a.m., when Summit City takes on Carmel Blue.

The ISHSHA State Championships is expected to draw 2,000 fans and players from all across the Hoosier state, bringing in an estimated $118,584 in new spending into our community. Game times and participating teams are listed below.

2014 ISHSHA Tournament Schedule

1A: Summit City vs. Carmel Blue                 10:00 a.m.
2A: Bishop Dwenger vs. Evansville             12:30 p.m.
3A: Penn Gold vs. Zionsville                         3:00 p.m.
4A: Carmel Gold vs. Leo                                5:30 p.m.
5A: Culver A vs. Columbus                            8:00 p.m.

For more information, contact John Felts of Visit Fort Wayne at (260) 424-3700 or go to

(Click to Expand)