2023 Life Time Grand Prix presented by Mazda to Announce Wildcard Destination on January 11 | Sports Destination Management

2023 Life Time Grand Prix presented by Mazda to Announce Wildcard Destination on January 11

Jan 09, 2023

Life Time has announced the 70 athletes who have been selected to compete in the 2023 Life Time Grand Prix presented by Mazda series.

This year’s series will include seven events including: Garmin Unbound Gravel presented by Craft Sportswear, the Stages Cycling Leadville Trail 100 MTB, Life Time Big Sugar Gravel presented by Mazda, as well as a seventh ‘Wild Card’ event that will be announced on January 11, 2023.

The field size has been expanded for 2023, with 35 women and 35 men competing for a US$250,000, equally-split prize purse.

2023 Life Time Grand Prix presented by Mazda events:

  • April 22: 100K cross country mountain bike race in the Fuego XL at the Life Time Sea Otter Classic presented by Continental in Monterey, CA
  • June 3: 200-mile Garmin UNBOUND Gravel presented by Craft Sportswear in Emporia, KS
  • July 8: 69-mile Life Time Crusher in the Tushar presented by The Creamery in Beaver, UT
  • August 12: 104-mile Stages Cycling Leadville Trail 100 MTB in Leadville, CO
  • September 16: 40-mile Life Time Chequamegon MTB presented by Trek in Cable, WI
  • October 21: 100-mile Life Time Big Sugar Gravel presented by Mazda in Bentonville, AR
  • ‘Wild Card’ event to be announced January 11, 2023

“After an overwhelming success with the inaugural 2022 Life Time Grand Prix, our team is stoked to be back in 2023,” said Kimo Seymour, President of Life Time Events.

“Thanks to guidance and input from our athletes, sponsors, communities and team members, we’ve implemented changes to the series as we strive to bring more fans to the sport of professional cycling in North America. We are all looking forward to 2023 and beyond!.

With the series expanding to seven races, athletes will have the option to drop up to two events versus just one last year. Additionally, entry fees will be covered by Life Time and doping controls will also be expanded to include more races and athletes.

The US$250,000 prize purse will pay out ten-deep based on overall series results, which are determined by a points-based ranking system. First place will earn US$25,000; second place will earn US$20,000; third place will receive US$16,000, and so on.

Three events – Crusher in the Tushar, Chequamegon MTB Festival, Sea Otter Classic – offer individual event purses, which Life Time Grand Prix athletes are also eligible for.

Athletes will be ranked against other Life Time Grand Prix competitors by points received based on their finishing position at each event. Similar to the 2022 series, the first athlete will earn 35 points, second, 34; third, 33; and so forth.

The overall results will use an athlete’s best five finishes out of the seven events. The final event of the series, Big Sugar Gravel, will be mandatory for all riders and will serve as a tiebreaker in the event of a tie.

Life Time Grand Prix presented by Mazda: Elite Women
Crystal Anthony, 42, Bentonville, AR
Ella Bloor, 27, Kingston, Australia
Chelsea Bolton, 33, Park City, UT
Ellen Campbell, 25, Durango, CO
Catherine Colyn, 26, Paarl, South Africa
Lauren De Crescenzo, 32, Atlanta, GA
Rebecca Fahringer, 33, Bend, OR
Maude Farrell, 31, Redwood City, CA
Sofia Gomez Villafane, 28, Heber City, UT
Emma Grant, 31, Reading, England
Isabella Hyser, 19, Huntsville, AL
Heather Jackson, 38, Bend, OR
Isabel King, 32, Los Angeles, CA
Caroline Mani, 35, Besancon, France
Holly Mathews, 34, Longmont, CO
Sarah Max, 47, Bend, OR
Deanna Mayles, 29, Colorado Springs, CO
Julie Momber, 35, Grand Rapids, MI
Jessica Mullins, 44, Littleton, CO
Angela Naeth, 40, Brewster, MA
Emily Newsom, 39, Fort Worth, TX
Raylyn Nuss, 31, St. Louis, MO
Paige Onweller, 33, Grand Rapids, MI
Hannah Otto, 26, Millcreek, UT
Jenna Rinehart, 38, Mankato, MN
Hannah Shell, 31, Longmont, CO
Danielle Shrosbree, 28, London, England,
Alexis Skarda, 33, Grand Junction, CO
Haley Smith, 29, Waterloo, Quebec, Canada
Sarah Sturm, 32, Durango, CO
Starla Teddergreen, 43, Longmont, CO
Caroline Tory, 32, Snowmass, CO
Leah Van der Linden, 28, Boulder, CO
Ruth Winder, 29, Nederland, CO
Anna Yamauchi, 22, Truckee, CA

Life Time Grand Prix presented by Mazda: Elite Men
Matthew Beers, 28, Cape Town, South Africa
John Bortselmann, 31, Lincoln, NE
Robert Britton, 38, Victoria, BC, Canada
Eric Brunner, 24, Boulder, CO
Zach Calton, 25, Ogden, UT
Griffin Easter, 31, Park City, UT
Russell Finsterwald, 31, Colorado Springs, CO
Howard Grotts, 29, Durango, CO
Lance Haidet, 24, San Luis Obispo, CA
Alex Howes, 34, Nederland, CO
Dylan Johnson, 27, Brevard, NC
Brendan Johnston, 31, Canberra, Australia
Andrew L’Esperance, 31, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Bradyn Lange, 23, Mendocino, CA
Taylor Lideen, 33, Bentonville, AR
Konny Looser, 33, Hinwil, Switzerland
Payson McElveen, 29, Durango, CO
Lachlan Morton, 30, Boulder, CO
Tasman Nankervis, 27, Bendigo, Australi
Logan Owen, 27, Bremerton, WA
Cole Paton, 25, Cashmere, WA
Kiel Reijnen, 35, Bainbridge Island, WA
Adam Roberge, 25, Prevost, Quebec, Canada
Nathan Spratt, 27, Salt Lake City, UT
Peter Stetina, 35, Santa Rosa, CA
Keegan Swenson, 28, Heber City, UT
Kyle Trudeau, 29, Tucson, AZ
Alexey Vermeulen, 28, Boulder, CO
Kerry Werner, 31, Vinton, VA
Brennan Wertz, 25, Mill Valley, CA
Innokenty Zavyalov, 31, Minneapolis, MN
Tobin Ortenblad, 28, Santa Cruz, CA
Ryan Standish, 29, South Salt Lake, UT
Jack Odron, 20, Denver, CO
Ian Lopez De San Roman, 19, Sebastopol, CA


(Click to Expand)