Future NJCAA Championship Sites Announced | Sports Destination Management

Future NJCAA Championship Sites Announced

Apr 27, 2016

The NJCAA – governing body of two-year college athletics – announced the official site selections for 11 national championships and seven football bowl games. In total, the 26 selected sites span 13 states from across the nation with Kansas leading the way with five total events awarded to the Sunflower state.

All selections (listed below) were made by the NJCAA championship events committee and approved by its board of directors at its annual legislative meeting recently held in Colorado Springs, Colo.

In the coming weeks, the NJCAA will be soliciting bids from potential hosts for its next round of championships up for contract. For more information on hosting an NJCAA Championship contact Assistant Executive Director Mark Krug (p - 719.590.9788 | e – mkrug@njcaa.org).

Division II Men’s Basketball
– City of Danville; Danville, IL (2018-19-20)

Division III Men’s Basketball
– Rochester Amateur Sports Commission; Rochester, MN (2017 & 2019)
– Sullivan County Community College; Loch Sheldrake, NY (2018 & 2020) 

Division III Women’s Basketball
– Mohawk Valley Community College; Utica, NY (2019)
sites needed for 2018 & 2020

Division I Men’s & Women’s Cross Country
– City of El Dorado / Butler Community College; El Dorado, KS (2016)

Division III Men’s & Women’s Cross Country
– Holyoke Community College; Holyoke, MA (2017 & 2019)
– Finger Lakes Community College; Canandaigua, NY (2018)

Women’s Golf
– Gwinnett Sports Commission / Chateau Elan Golf Club; Duluth, GA (2017)
– Visit Mesa / Longbow Golf Club; Mesa, AZ (2018)
– Daytona State College / LPGA International Golf Club; Daytona Beach, FL (2019)

Men’s & Women’s Half Marathon
– Gulf Shores & Orange Beach Sports Commission; Gulf Shores, AL (2016 & 2018)
– Visit Topeka; Topeka, KS (2017)

Women’s Lacrosse
– Anne Arundel Community College; Arnold, MD (2017 & 2019)
– Monroe Community College; Rochester, NY (2018)

Division I Women’s Soccer
– Eastern Florida State College / Space Coast Sports; Melbourne, FL (2017 & 2019)
– City of Foley; Foley, AL (2018)

Division I Men’s & Women’s Outdoor Track & Field
– Hutchinson Community College; Hutchinson, KS (2017)
– City of El Dorado / Butler Community College; El Dorado, KS (2018)

Division I Volleyball
– Hutchinson Convention & Visitors Bureau; Hutchinson, KS (2017-18-19)

Football Bowl Games (New)
– College of DuPage; DuPage, IL (2016-17-18-19)
– Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau; Miami, OK (2017-18-19)

Football Bowl Games (Continuing)
– El Toro Bowl; Yuma, AZ (2017-18-19)
– Graphic Edge Bowl; Cedar Rapids, IA (2017-18-19)
– Mississippi Bowl; Biloxi, MS (2017-18-19)
– Salt City Bowl; Hutchinson, KS (2017-18-19)
– Valley of the Sun Bowl; Phoenix, AZ (2017-18-19)

About the NJCAA: Since 1938, the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) has served as the governing body of two-year college athletics, offering athletic and academic opportunities to college students. The NJCAA is the second-largest national intercollegiate athletic organization in the United States with over 500 member schools in 43 states. Each year nearly 60,000 student-athletes compete in one of 28 different sports and the organization sponsors 48 national championship events and seven football bowl games. NJCAA Headquarters has been located in Colorado Springs, Colorado, since 1985. For more information visit www.njcaa.org.

(Click to Expand)