Manitoba

Print
NORCECA Men's Continental Championship on Now in Winnipeg, Manitoba

3 Sep, 2019


Volleyball Canada released the schedule for the  NORCECA Men’s Continental Volleyball Championship in Winnipeg, Manitoba. This event is the first time in over a decade that Winnipeg has hosted the men’s national volleyball team and international men’s volleyball.
 
The first session began on September 2.Teams are split into two groups during pool play, and playoffs begin on September 5.

The top three teams from this tournament will earn the chance to play at the NORCECA Olympic qualifier in January 2020 for a berth in the Olympic Games next summer in Tokyo, Japan.

The medal matches will be contested on Saturday, September 7 (see schedule below).

Canada’s roster, yet to be announced, will feature top athletes led by coach Glenn Hoag.

For those not in the Winnipeg area, matches will be available on NORCECA TV and www.cbcsports.ca
 
Location: University of Winnipeg, Dr. David F. Anderson Gymnasium.

September 3
1 pm Puerto Rico vs Suriname
3 pm Guatemala vs USA
6 pm Cuba vs Dominican Republic
8 pm Canada vs Mexico

September 4
1 pm Mexico vs Suriname
3 pm Dominican Republic vs Guatemala
6 pm USA vs Cuba
8 pm Canada vs Puerto Rico

September 5
6 pm & 8 pm – Quarterfinals
 
September 6
1 pm & 3 pm – Classification matches
6 pm & 8 pm – Semifinal matches

September 7
9 am & 11 am– Classification matches (7th & 5th)
2 pm & 4 pm – Medal matches (bronze & gold)

Print

Subscribe to SDM