Super-20 Lists Destinations for Matches

5 May, 2015

The Super-20 League announced its divisional alignment and schedule for 2015 today, with the 104-game schedule getting underway on Monday, May 11.

The 2015 Super-20 League season will see 26 teams divided among six geographic divisions – Great Lakes, Mid Atlantic, Northeast, North Atlantic, Southeast and Florida. Teams will play eight games during the regular season while competing for a spot at the 2015 Super-20 League Championship presented by Nike, set for July 16-19 at IMG Academy in Bradenton, Florida. Eight teams will earn a trip to the event – the six division winners and a pair of wild cards.

2015 Super-20 League Alignment

The longest standing and most sophisticated U20 men’s North American amateur league, the Super-20 League was founded in 2006 and serves elite players from ages 17-20 as they advance beyond the youth level to the senior professional and amateur development leagues.

The league was designed to cater to the top of the youth ranks in the U.S. and Canada for players aspiring to play professionally. It also serves as a reserve division for PDL teams, which are able to add Super-20 teams to expand their development goals as well as their player pool for the senior team.

The Super-20 League features reserve squads for seven PDL clubs in 2015 as well as a team operated by Saint Louis FC of the USL.

The Great Lakes Division kicks the season off on May 11 when Indiana Elite welcomes AC Milan Detroit. Defending champion Parsippany SC opens its season on Saturday, June 6, when it plays host to NJCSA. The season wraps up on Wednesday, July 8 as IMG Academy welcomes Tampa Bay United in the Florida Division regular-season finale.

2015 Super-20 League Schedule

Super-20 League: As the longest standing and most sophisticated U20 men’s North American amateur league, the Super-20 League provides the platform for top 17- to 20-year-olds in the United States and Canada to compete at the elite level. While serving as a reserve team system for many PDL teams, the USL Super-20 League features teams competing in regional divisions, playing in eight regular season matches throughout the summer months.


Subscribe to SDM