2016 Intercollegiate Team Championships to be Held in Kansas | Sports Destination Management

2016 Intercollegiate Team Championships to be Held in Kansas

Mar 11, 2016

The race to raise the Kerm Helmer Cup for the 2015-2016 United States Bowling Congress Collegiate season began as sectional-qualifying assignments were determined for the 2016 Intercollegiate Team Championships (ITC).

The four sectional qualifiers will be held March 12-13 at Suncoast Casino in Las Vegas; Smyrna Bowl in Smyrna, Tennessee; 30 Strikes in Stratford, New Jersey; and Stardust Bowl in Addison, Illinois.

The top four men's and top four women's teams from each sectional will advance to the ITC, which will be held April 20-23 at Northrock Lanes in Wichita, Kansas.

The complete men's and women's Intercollegiate Team Championships Sectional Qualifier field (teams listed in alphabetical order):

Las Vegas Sectional

Arizona State, California State-Fresno, Central Oklahoma, Grand Canyon, Hastings, Lindenwood, Midland, Minnesota State-Mankato, Nebraska-Lincoln, Newman, North Texas, Pikeville, San Jose State, Texas A&M, West Texas A&M

Smyrna Sectional
Ball State, Bethel, Campbellsville, Cumberlands, Florida State, Kansas, Lawrence Tech, Lindenwood-Belleville, Lindsey Wilson, Marian, Martin Methodist, Missouri Baptist, Notre Dame-Ohio, Ohio State, Robert Morris-Illinois, Saginaw Valley State, Spring Hill, Toledo, Vincennes, Wichita State

Stratford Sectional
Adrian, Canisius, Cayuga CC, Concordia, Emmanuel, Erie CC, Hudson Valley CC, McKendree, Mohawk Valley CC, New Jersey, Northwestern Ohio, Penn State-Berks, Robert Morris-Pennsylvania, Rochester Institute of Technology, Schenectady County CC, Siena Heights, St. John's, Urbana, Webber International, William Paterson

Addison Sectional
Bowling Green State, Calumet, Clarke, Davenport, Grand Valley State, Grand View, Highland CC, Huntington, Illinois State, Indiana Tech, Iowa Central CC, Morehead State, Morningside, Mount Mercy, Purdue, St. Ambrose, St. Francis-Illinois, Waldorf, William Penn, Wisconsin-Madison, Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Wisconsin-Oshkosh, Wisconsin-Stout, Wisconsin-Whitewater, Wright State

Las Vegas Sectional

Baker, Hastings, Lindenwood, Maryland Eastern Shore, Midland, Minnesota State-Mankato, Newman, Pikeville, Stephen F. Austin

Smyrna Sectional
Bellarmine, Bethel, Campbellsville, Cumberlands, Florida State, Lawrence Tech, Lindenwood-Belleville, Marian, North Carolina A&T, Notre Dame-Ohio, Ohio State, Robert Morris-Illinois, Spalding, Spring Hill, St. Catharine, Tulane, Union, Wichita State, Youngstown State

Stratford Sectional
Adrian, Concordia, Corning CC, Delaware State, Emmanuel, Felician, Kutztown, McKendree, Norfolk State, Northwestern Ohio, Sacred Heart, Schenectady County CC, Siena Heights, Urbana, Ursuline, Webber International

Addison Sectional
Alma, Bowling Green State, Calumet, Clarke, Elmhurst, Grand View, Highland CC, Huntington, Indiana Tech, Morehead State, Mount Mercy, Purdue, Rochester, St. Ambrose, St. Francis-Illinois, Viterbo, William Penn, Wisconsin-Milwaukee, Wisconsin-Whitewater, Wright State

Sectional assignments are based on the Team Ranking System (TRS) points earned throughout the USBC Collegiate season. USBC Collegiate attempts to place no more than two of the top eight schools and no more than four of the top 16 schools in a sectional based on the final TRS totals. Sectional qualifier fields are determined by taking geographic distance, economics and field size into consideration.

The sectional format consists of 32 Baker games each day for a total of 64 Baker games. Total pinfall for the 64 games will determine which teams advance to the ITC.

In addition, these four centers also will host qualifying for the 2016 Intercollegiate Singles Championships on March 11. Student-athletes at each of the four sectional events will bowl six games with 24 men and 16 women - the top four men and top four women at each sectional plus eight additional selections from the men's field based on the size of the field at each location - advancing to the national singles tournament on April 19 and 23 in Wichita.

For more information on USBC Collegiate, visit BOWL.com/Collegiate.

United States Bowling Congress: The United States Bowling Congress serves as the national governing body of bowling as recognized by the United States Olympic Committee (USOC). USBC conducts championship events nationwide including the largest participation sporting events in the world - the USBC Open and Women's Championships - and professional events such as the USBC Masters and USBC Queens. 
Founded in 1895, today USBC and its 2,500 state and local associations proudly serve more than a million members. USBC is headquartered in Arlington, Texas, working toward a future for the sport. The online home for USBC is BOWL.com.


(Click to Expand)