VISIT Milwaukee announces 2019-2020 Board of Directors | Sports Destination Management

VISIT Milwaukee announces 2019-2020 Board of Directors

Sep 30, 2019

VISIT Milwaukee has announced its Board of Directors and Board officers for the 2019-2020 business year.

New to the Board this year are:

Kate Braasch

Marquette University

Curt Kluth

Saz’s Hospitality Group

Jeremy Lucas

Milwaukee County Parks

Jason Rae

Wisconsin LGBT Chamber of Commerce

Maxx Rodriguez

Milwaukee Brewers

VISIT Milwaukee has also elected a new vice chair to the Board. Officers are now as follows:


Omar Shaikh

SURG Restaurant Group

Vice Chair

Steve Baas

Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce (MMAC)


Lynda Kohler

SHARP Literacy Inc.

President & CEO

Paul Upchurch

VISIT Milwaukee

Assistant Secretary

Dana Jones

VISIT Milwaukee

The Board of Directors volunteer their time to assist in providing overall strategic direction to VISIT Milwaukee and advocate its mission to the community. The Board assists in developing the strategic plan, and helps the organization achieve its goals through participation in committees and Board meetings.

Take a look at VISIT Milwaukee’s website for a full list of board members and officers.

About VISIT Milwaukee: VISIT Milwaukee is the Greater Milwaukee area’s convention and visitors bureau, marketing the destination as a top choice for business, convention, and leisure travel to national and international visitors in order to increase the economic impact of tourism in the region. Each year, tourism supports over 52,000 full-time jobs and brings more than $5.7 billion to the community. VISIT Milwaukee has over 700 members, including hotels/motels, restaurants, attractions, services, and area businesses. The Wisconsin Center District, Potawatomi Hotel & Casino, and City of Wauwatosa are strategic partners with VISIT Milwaukee, providing funding support for conventions and tourism programs. For more information call 1-800-554-1448 or visit

(Click to Expand)