Milwaukee Announces First National Cricket League

3 Jul, 2019

The National Cricket League Inc. (NCL) has announced the 1st National Cricket League - 2019 league in Milwaukee July 4 - July 7, 2019. During the main event, the opening ceremony takes place July 4 at 10 a.m. at the Lincoln Park grounds and playoffs start July 6.

With the growing popularity of cricket in the United States, you are an integral part of our success going forward. The NCL is working to establish a professional cricket league within the next five years. With that objective, the NCL is proud to host the first-ever State-Level T20 Franchise Cricket Championship.

The following teams are participating in this year’s tournament - Atlanta Fire, Chicago Lions, Dallas Warriors, Florida Sunrisers, Michigan Stars, Minnesota Thunder, Penn-State Capitol, and Wisconsin Tigers. Your presence and support are vital for your team as well as NCL’s fans across the United States.

The tournament will take place simultaneously at the Lincoln, Lindsay, and Tippecanoe Parks cricket grounds in Milwaukee. In coordination and cooperation with VISIT Milwaukee – the city’s convention visitors bureau – we are looking forward to presenting exciting games. Learn more at www.nclinc.us.


Subscribe to SDM