Texas

Print
Abilene CVB Announces May Events

30 Apr, 2013


The Abilene Convention & Visitors Bureau has announced that it has booked sports events through May at many of its facilities. Events are local, regional and national in scope.

Information on all events can be found at the website of http://www.abilenevisitors.com/

Thursday, May 2, 2013: TAPPS - Regional Track Meet, McM University
Wednesday, May 8, 2013, ACU Oliver Jackson Twilight,  ACU - Elmer Gray
Friday, May 10 , 2013: Prime Time Summer Basketball Tournament, AHS & Wylie Jr High
Saturday, May 11, 2013: Prime Time Summer Basketball Tournament, AHS & Wylie Jr High
Sunday, May12, 2013: Prime Time Summer Basketball Tournament, AHS & Wylie Jr High
Saturday, May 18, 2013: FCA/AYSA Sports Banquet, ACU Teague Events Cnt
USSSA - Benefit Slow Pitch Tournament, Nelson Park
Sunday, May 19, 2013: USSSA - Benefit Slow Pitch Tournament, Nelson Park
Friday, May 24, 2013: Corona del Sol - Horse Trials, Corona del Sol Arena - Baird
Saturday, May 25, 2013: Corona del Sol - Horse Trials, Corona del Sol Arena - Baird
Sunday, May 26, 2013: Corona del Sol - Horse Trials, Corona del Sol Arena - Baird
Monday, May 27, 2013: Abilene Bombers vs. Amarillo Venom, Taylor County Expo, 6:05pm

About the Abilene Convention & Visitors  Bureau: Visit Abilene, the defining city of West Texas, where the frontier spirit is still applied to discovery, development and creativity. Abilene boasts a central location - just 150 miles west of the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex - and is home to 118,117 friendly people. Relax, explore and enjoy our mix of western heritage, contemporary culture and traditional values. The website is of http://www.abilenevisitors.com/

Print

Subscribe to SDM