Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico to Host PABCON Men's Championships

26 Aug, 2015

Team USA will send a talented group of six bowlers to represent the United States at the 2015 Pan American Bowling Confederation Men's Championships in Puerto Rico next month.

Competition will begin Sept. 14 and wrap up Sept. 18 at AMF Bolera Paradise Lanes in San Juan, Puerto Rico.

The U.S. team will be made up of Chris Barnes of Double Oak, Texas, John Janawicz of Winter Haven, Florida, Tommy Jones of Simpsonville, South Carolina, Marshall Kent of Yakima, Washington, Bill O'Neill of Langhorne, Pennsylvania, and Sean Rash of Montgomery, Illinois.

The PABCON Men's Championships will feature the best bowlers from the American Zone competing for medals in singles, doubles, trios, team, all-events and match-play Masters.

At the last PABCON Men's Championships in Las Vegas in 2012, Team USA took gold medals in singles, doubles, team and all-events. Janawicz is the defending singles champion, O'Neill is the reigning all-events champion and O'Neill teamed with Jones to win the doubles gold medal that year. O'Neill, Jones, Janawicz and Kent were a part of the gold-medal winning team.

For more information on Team USA, visit BOWL.com/TeamUSA.

United States Bowling Congress: The United States Bowling Congress serves as the national governing body of bowling as recognized by the United States Olympic Committee (USOC). USBC conducts championship events nationwide including the largest participation sporting events in the world - the USBC Open and Women's Championships - and professional events such as the USBC Masters and USBC Queens.

Founded in 1895, today USBC and its 2,500 state and local associations proudly serve more than a million members. USBC is headquartered in Arlington, Texas, working toward a future for the sport. The online home for USBC is BOWL.com.


Subscribe to SDM