Sunshine State Conference Golf Swings into Palm Beach County | Sports Destination Management

Sunshine State Conference Golf Swings into Palm Beach County

May 02, 2018

The Sunshine State Conference, which has grown steadily in sports played, membership and national prominence, is an affiliate of the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division II and is comprised of Florida schools. Lynn University and Palm Beach Atlantic University are two eleven-member teams located in Palm Beach County.

The host, Lynn University, is based in Boca Raton, and Palm Beach Atlantic University is in downtown West Palm Beach. The other nine conference members competing for the conference championship are Barry University in Miami, Eckerd College in St. Petersburg, Embry-Riddle University in Daytona, Florida Southern College in Lakeland, Florida Tech in Melbourne, Nova Southeastern in Fort Lauderdale, Rollins College in Winter Park, St. Leo University in Tampa, and Tampa University.

Team and individual champions will represent the Sunshine State Conference at the NCAA Regionals. The women’s regional will take place from May 7-10, at the Germantown Country Club in Germantown, Tennessee. The NCAA Women’s National Championship will be held May 16-20 at Bay Oaks Country Club in Houston, Texas. The NCAA will announce all championship competitors on Friday, April 27.

Lynn University has a rich tradition in sports. Home to 23 total national championships, few collegiate athletic programs rival the success of the Fighting Knights. Three of Lynn University’s National Championships are in women’s golf (1997, 2013, and 2014). Sunshine State Conference schools have won 102 total NCAA national championships in baseball, softball, men’s and women’s golf, men’s and women’s soccer, men’s basketball, women’s lacrosse, women’s rowing, men’s and women’s tennis and volleyball.

Tournament tee times begin at 8 am during the three-day tournament. For more information on the Sunshine State Conference Women’s Golf Championship, please visit

(Click to Expand)