Major League Lacrosse Return to Palm Beach for Fifth Season | Sports Destination Management

Major League Lacrosse Return to Palm Beach for Fifth Season

Apr 25, 2018

Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier outdoor lacrosse league in the world, will embark on its fifth season in The Palm Beaches. Florida’s only MLL team, the Florida Launch, will play its seven home games at FAU Stadium in Boca Raton.

Major League Lacrosse announced its 2018 season schedule. The Florida Launch will return to action after the franchise’s most successful season to date in 2017. Head coach Tom Mariano, led the Launch to the playoffs for the first time ever with an overall record of 8-6. The Launch’s home opener at FAU Stadium will take place on Saturday, April 28 at 7 PM, against the Chesapeake Bayhawks. After the home opener, the Launch’s home schedule features games with the Denver Outlaws, the Boston Cannons, the New York Lizards, the Dallas Rattlers, the Ohio Machine, and the Atlanta Blaze.

The Palm Beach County Sports Commission has been instrumental in bringing Major League Lacrosse and the Florida Launch to Palm Beach County and FAU Stadium. The Palm Beach County Sports Commission convinced the MLL to bring its All-Star Game to FAU Stadium in 2012 and the overwhelming success of the event prompted the league to return in 2013 with a regular season match between Hamilton and Rochester. The MLL established the Florida Launch in Palm Beach County in 2014.

MLL has continued to lead the sport of lacrosse into the mainstream of competitive team sports. The league is made up of eight teams: The Boston Cannons, Charlotte Hounds, Chesapeake Bayhawks, Bender Outlaws, Hamilton Nationals, Long Island Lizards, Ohio Machine and Rochester Rattlers.

Florida Launch tickets for the 2018 season can be reserved now by calling (561) 923-9067 or emailing For more information about the Florida Launch visit

2018 Florida Launch Home Schedule at FAU Stadium

April 28 vs. Chesapeake, 7 pm

May 6 vs. Denver, 4 pm

May 10 vs. Boston, 7pm     

May 19 vs. New York, 7:30 pm

May 26 vs. Dallas, 7pm

July 7 vs. Ohio, 7pm

July 28 vs. Atlanta, 7pm

(Click to Expand)