2015 SEC Baseball Tournament to be Held in Alabama

23 Mar, 2015

The 2015 Southeastern Conference Baseball Tournament will be held May 19-24 and will feature 12 of the top collegiate baseball teams. This marks the 18th time the championship has been held at the Hoover Met in Hoover, Alabama.

For only $14 fans can purchase an Adult Good-Any-Session ticket valid for any-one-session of the tournament. Additionally, the “Dr. Pepper 6-Pack”, which includes six (6) Good-Any-Session tickets, is also available for $66. Children ages 3 - 12 can purchase a Good-Any-Session ticket for only $8 and all tickets can be purchased online at

Tuesday through Thursday hosts two (2) sessions, one morning and one afternoon, with two (2) games per session. Friday through Saturday consists of only one (1) session, with two (2) games per session.  The championship game will be played on Sunday for a total of nine (9) sessions throughout the tournament. All general admission ticket options are valid for Tuesday through Sunday of tournament week and will offer bleacher seats on a first-come, first-served basis.

Fans interested in attending all nine (9) sessions can purchase a reserved ticket book for only $120 and also have the ability to purchase a hospitality upgrade. Hospitality features an exclusive atmosphere with both indoor and outdoor seating, flat screen televisions, one meal per session, snacks and beverages with one of the best views of the field.

 “We had a tremendous crowd last year,” stated Gene Hallman, executive director of the Alabama Sports Foundation. “Fans come from all over the region to watch the best teams compete in an exciting championship game right in our own backyard. With an SEC team represented in the College World Series National Championship Game the last seven years, fans are drawn to the SEC Baseball Tournament to see some of the best that college baseball has to offer.”

Last year, the LSU Tigers defeated the Florida Gators earning the conference’s automatic bid to the 2014 NCAA Division I Baseball Tournament.

All tickets, parking and hospitality packages can be purchased online at

About the Southeastern Conference (SEC): The Southeastern Conference was formed in 1933 and consists of 14 member institutions: Alabama, Arkansas, Auburn, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, LSU, Ole Miss, Mississippi State, Missouri, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas A&M and Vanderbilt. The league currently sanctions championship play in nine men's sports and 12 women's sports. Its headquarters has been located in Birmingham, Ala., since 1948. For more on the Conference, visit

About the Alabama Sports Foundation: The Alabama Sports Foundation (ASF) serves as the official sports lobby for the Birmingham-Hoover Metropolitan Area, as well as the State of Alabama.  The Foundation's mission is to recruit, manage and promote major spectator sporting events throughout Alabama.  For more information on the Alabama Sports Foundation, please visit


Subscribe to SDM