World TeamTennis Celebrity All-Star Match to be Televised Tomorrow

3 Apr, 2020

Want to see some tennis – as close to live action as we can get right now? The World TeamTennis Celebrity All-Star Match Presented by Barefoot Hard Seltzers was played March 1 at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa In San Diego prior to the COVID-19 virus outbreak.

Now, tennis enthusiasts can catch it on CBS Sports, on Saturday, April 4 at 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT.

The event features 2019 WTT stars such as the Bryan brothers, Sam Querrey, Monica Puig, Madison Keys, CoCo Vandeweghe, Ryan Harrison and Taylor Townsend with appearance from Maria Sharapova

CBS Sports, the official television partner of World TeamTennis, will air an exclusive, one-hour special highlighting the best moments from the event.

 “The World TeamTennis All-Star Match Presented by Barefoot Hard Seltzers was a huge success. We hope the one-hour highlight show on CBS on April 4 gives fans a shared sporting experience at home during this difficult time,” WTT CEO Carlos Silva said. “It is the beginning of a new tradition in World TeamTennis. The match is a great way to extend our season and celebrate many of WTT’s world-class players that we hope to see back on the court soon for the 2020 season.”

About World TeamTennis (WTT) - World TeamTennis showcases the best in professional tennis with eight teams in major markets competing in the innovative team format for the King Trophy, the League’s championship trophy named after tennis icon and co-founder Billie Jean King. Since the League's debut, virtually every major champion of the Open era has played WTT, including Andre Agassi, Venus and Serena Williams, Pete Sampras, Stefanie Graf, Andy Roddick, Kim Clijsters, Bob and Mike Bryan, Sloane Stephens, Martina Hingis, Maria Sharapova, Lindsay Davenport, John McEnroe, Jimmy Connors, Martina Navratilova, Chris Evert and Naomi Osaka. WTT is owned by innovator Fred Luddy and entrepreneur Eric Davidson. WTT's 45th season will play from July 12-29, 2020 and conclude with the WTT Playoffs; league semifinals on August 1 and the final August 2. CBS Sports is the official television broadcast partner of WTT. Learn more about the history and league champions of World TeamTennis on the history page.


Subscribe to SDM