Nevada

Print
Vegas to Host Middleweight Boxing Match; Theaters Nationwide to Carry Action

14 Sep, 2018


On Saturday, September 15, 2018 Lineal Middleweight World Champion Canelo Alvarez (49-1-2, 34 KOs) and WBC/WBA/IBO Middleweight World Champion Gennady Golovkin (37-0-1, 33 KOs) return to Las Vegas for a highly anticipated rematch. Around the nation, live in more than 450 local movie theaters, fight fans can catch the 12-round, mega-fight “Canelo vs. GGG 2.

In the co-main event, Jaime Munguia (30-0, 25 KOs) will make the second defense of his WBO Junior Middleweight World Title against contender Brandon "Bad Boy" Cook (20-1, 13 KOs) in a 12-round battle. Former IBF Middleweight World Champion David Lemieux (39-4, 33 KOs) and Gary "Spike" O'Sullivan (28-2, 20 KOs) of Cork, Ireland will go head-to-head in a 12-round middleweight battle. Former pound-for-pound king and former four-division world champion Roman "Chocolatito" Gonzalez (46-2, 38 KOs) will make his highly anticipated return against Moises "Moi" Fuentes (25-5-1, 14 KOs) in a 10-round super flyweight battle.

The live broadcast of “Canelo vs. GGG 2,” presented by Golden Boy Promotions, GGG Promotions and Fathom Events, is set for Sept. 15, 2018 at 8:00 p.m. ET/ 7:00 p.m. CT/ 6:00 p.m. MT/ 5:00 p.m. PT/ 4:00 p.m. AK / 3:00 p.m. HI.  Tickets can be purchased online at www.fathomevents.com/events/canelo-vs-golovkinor at participating theater box offices.

“Canelo vs. GGG 2” will be shown in the following local cinemas on Sept. 15:

Regal

Regal Avalon 12

3950 1st Street

Alpharetta

GA

30009

Regal

Regal Perimeter Pointe 10

1155 Mount Vernon Highway

Atlanta

GA

30338

Regal

Regal Atlantic Station Stadium 18 IMAX & RPX & VIP

261 19th Street NW

Atlanta

GA

30363

Regal

Regal Mall Of Georgia 20 Plus Imax

3333 A Buford Drive

Buford

GA

30519

Regal

Regal Hollywood 24 - N I-85

3265 NE Expressway Access

Chamblee

GA

30341

Cinemark

Tinseltown USA Fayetteville

134 Pavilion Parkway

Fayetteville

GA

30214

Regal

Regal Hollywood 15 Cinemas

120 Green Hill Circle NW

Gainesville

GA

30504

AMC

AMC Sugarloaf Mills 18

5900 Sugarloaf Parkway, Suite 415

Lawrenceville

GA

30043-7857

Regal

Regal McDonough Stadium 16

115 Foster Drive

McDonough

GA

30253

AMC

AMC Southlake Pavilion 24

7065 Mount Zion Circle

Morrow

GA

30260-3320

Regal

Regal Georgian Stadium 14

232 Newnan Crossing Bypass

Newnan

GA

30265

A complete list of theater locations, visit the Fathom Eventswebsite(theaters and participants are subject to change).

Print

Subscribe to SDM